Hintergrund_Flurina_SW.jpg
Blume_einzeln_blau.png

FLURINA BIERI

  • Instagram

I am a young athlete from Zurich’s backcountry. Ever since I can remember, I have been on the move with map and compass in forests and in cities and lived the life of a young orienteer with very big goals. But a few successes were soon joined by injuries and breaks due to illness, which led me to the decision and the realisation in 2020 to hang up the dream of being a top orienteer.

 

Since I have also dedicated myself to ski-orienteering for ten years and it has always suffered somewhat under my orienteering dreams, I would now like to take this opportunity and put all my energy into ski-orienteering. I have my sights set on the selection for the national team and also on participation in international events. At the moment, however, the focus is 100% on training. How do I focus my training for ski-orienteering? Where do I have to start and how? What does summer training look like? What can I achieve? I am curious to see how this will develop and whether I will enjoy it as much as training for my orienteering goals.

 

As a 20-year-old, doing sports and nothing else doesn't really work, so I'm studying physiotherapy full-time at the ZHAW in Winterthur. Here I can combine my studies and my interest in movement quite well and I am also quite challenged in terms of time management.

Date of birth

Club

National team

Biggest sucess

29.11.2000

OLG Pfäffikon / Ski-O Swiss

-

6. place relay JWSOC 2018

Bulgaria

SPONSORS

Logo_Mapa_weiss.png
OLGP-Logo_farbig.png

PARTNERS

Logo_SimpleTrain_1_3.png

Hintergrund_Flurina_SW.jpg

FLURINA BIERI

  • Instagram

Ich bin eine junge Sportlerin aus dem Zürcher Oberland. Seit ich denken kann, bin ich mit Karte und Kompass im Wald und in der Stadt  unterwegs und lebte das Leben der jungen OL-Läuferin mit ganz grossen Zielen. Doch zu einigen Erfolgen gesellten sich auch bald einmal Verletzungen und Krankheitspausen, was mich 2020 zum Entschluss und zur Einsicht brachte, den Traum von der Spitzen-OL-Läuferin an den Nagel zu hängen.

Da ich mich seit zehn Jahren ebenfalls dem Ski-OL verschrieben habe und dieser unter meinen Fuss-OL-Träumen immer etwas gelitten hat, möchte ich diese Gelegenheit jetzt nutzen und meine Energie ganz in den Ski-OL stecken. Dabei habe ich die Selektion für das Nationalkader vor Augen und auch die Teilnahme an internationalen Anlässen. Zum jetzigen Zeitpunkt steht aber zu 100% das Training im Fokus. Wie trainiere ich fokussiert für Ski-OL? Wo muss ich wie mehr Reize setzten? Wie sieht das Sommer-Training aus? Was kann ich erreichen? Ich bin gespannt, wie sich das entwickelt und ob es mir genauso Spass macht, wie das Training für meine OL- Ziele.

 

Als 20-Jährige nur Sport zu machen, funktioniert ja nicht wirklich, deshalb studiere ich Vollzeit Physiotherapie an der ZHAW in Winterthur. Hier kann ich mein Studium und mein Interesse für Bewegung ziemlich gut kombinieren und werde zeitmanagementmässig auch ziemlich gefordert.

Geburtstag

Klub

Kader

grösster Erfolg

29.11.2000

OLG Pfäffikon / Ski-O Swiss

-

6. Rang Staffel JWSOC 2018

Bulgarien

SPONSOREN

OLGP-Logo_farbig.png

PARTNER

Logo_SimpleTrain_1_3.png

©2021 by VOMPATTI OK.